Sherene

Hi Sherene, tell us a little about yourself!

I like the simple things in life.

How long have you been volunteering at Globe? 

Roughly 3 weeks.


What kind of work do you do?

At the moment just general helping out tasks until I find where my useful place lies.

 

What do you do when you’re not volunteering?

Well the majority of my time is made up of studying for my Fine Art at Newcastle University (in my Second year), I also help out with invigilating at galleries or museums in the North East. I make as much time as I can to spend with family and friends - life passes too quickly to miss out on the important things.


We would love to know what your passions and interests are…

Making art (here are some photographs from my studio work :) ), collecting, traveling.

Likes?

Lying in, whiskey, sunny afternoons, REAL music, family outings, seeing old friends, smell of cut grass.


Dislikes?

Hassle, verbal pests, the Gate, the smell of  bedding of the line.


Pencil or Pen?

Pen..I like to scribble and show my previous errors!

What is your most favorite hot drink?

Irish coffee

 

What would make you happy?

If complaining didn't exist.

 

What is your favorite spot (pub, club, gallery :), hill, etc.)?

The countryside in Northumberland or on a very rare day when the sun shines..the Cluny pub hill.

 

Where would be your dream place to live?

Paris...or Loch Lomand Scotland (I like home life).


Why would you suggest for other people to volunteer at Globe?

Wonderful Gallery and wonderful company!

 

And finally, what are your plans for the future?

I'm constantly working towards something..what it is I do not know.


Don’t stop, Sherene!